School Logo

Benson Community School

"Be Respectful, Be Responsible, Be Resilient, Be Remarkable"

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details

Governance at Benson Community School

Interim Executive Board


An Interim Executive Board (IEB) replaces a school’s governing body when a school is eligible for intervention

following an ‘Inadequate’ rating by Ofsted.  An IEB combines the strategic role of a governing body with a more operational role to bring about rapid improvement in the school.  The IEB members are approved by Department for Education (DfE). The IEB for Benson Community School comprises of the following five members:


  • Chair of IEB Richard Beamish – Chair of Governors, Cockshut Hill School 
  • Rachael Sparkes – Deputy Headteacher, Montgomery Primary Academy
  • Jasbir Johl – Governor, Story Wood Primary School and former Headteacher
  • Lily Man, Vice Chair of Governors, Selly Park Girls School
  • Dr Herminder Channa, Regional Director, Oasis Community Learning

Financial Information
Please note that we do not have any employees with a gross annual salary of more than £100,000
Please Click here to view our school's financial data.